Welcome!

Hello! My name is Liz and I’ve started this blog with the intention of blogging as I read.

I’ll warn you – my forte is not WordPress, so I’m going to be learning as I go. Hopefully my posts will become more visually exciting as I go!

I absolutely love to read, and I think it’s important that everyone can find joy in at least one book they read in life. I know the publishing world is shrinking and books are becoming more available through non-print means… and I don’t mean to protest that. I think it’s important to utilize all the ways to reach readers! However, I will never lose my love of a printed book. I do have a Nook, and I read maybe a quarter of my total books on it. My goal with this blog is that people can experience some of the fun I do when I read.

I also love to write, run, do crafty things, and drink coffee. Some of my favorite books are Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, The Mercy of Thin Air by Ronlyn Domingue, and of course, the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. The last book is my favorite.

This blog may have spoiler alerts. I’ll try to preface them beforehand so that if you don’t want to know, you can skip over it. My plan is to blog as I write – my reactions, my opinions, my recommendations.

Currently, I’m reading The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. I just finished the second book, Catching Fire,  and I’m hoping to tell you about it! Unfortunately, I have to wait a while until my library gets possession of the third and final book – whoever is reading it better return it, fast!

Hopefully you stay with me, and we’ll see how this turns out!

Leave a Reply

