…Staying Alive?

My sister asked me a couple weeks ago how I find the time to blog while being a full-time student, working 2 jobs, and staying active in extra-curricular activities. I didn’t have an answer for her. Unfortunately I have to use that question as an excuse now as to why I haven’t posted in a while! Homework has caught up to me as finals week looms and I’ve had less time to read than usual 😦 However, I am still here! And still alive!

For my nonfiction writing class we’re reading Fun Home by Alison Bechdel. It’s a graphic novel/memoir, and it’s really interesting. It’s infused with all sorts of literary references, from Fitzgerald to Proust to Greek mythology. I’m also still reading Theft by Peter Carey. The brothers’ relationship in that book is fascinating to me, and the plot just thickened as they were accused of (guess what?) THEFT of a very valuable work of art.

So, further reviews to follow! I promise I will not completely neglect this blog…I’ll just have to be a little bit more creative in finding time to post longer reviews.

Leave a Reply

