Books in the Mail!

I absolutely love getting packages in the mail, especially when they contain good books to read! Today I received The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides, and I’m very excited to start it. I read quite a few reviews that highly recommended the book and I enjoyed Middlesex, so I thought I would check it out. Review to follow…hopefully I have enough time in the next couple weeks to both finish The Constant Gardener and keep up with The Marriage Plot… because I will basically be starting TMP right after posting this!

I’m always curious – how do YOU shop for books? Typically I like to browse for hours on end until I’ve made an informed selection…but when you know what you want (and don’t have easy access to a good bookstore), ordering online is a good substitute.

3 thoughts on “Books in the Mail!

  1. I go to Barnes and Noble to hang out and end up buying books. Or I really want a book on Amazon, and end up getting enough to get the super saver shipping ($25 worth). I’m trying to stop buying books for a while as a motivator to read the ones I already own. Good luck me!

Leave a Reply

