Swamped!

Even though I am completely swamped with homework, it’s important to remember to make time to read!

Right now I’m still finishing The Constant Gardener by John Le Carre for class, and I’m also almost done with The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides. After that I plan to read a book that I swore I would never read – Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. I’m borrowing it from a friend and actually really excited to see what it’s about. I love P&P…and I’ve never read about zombies…so, best to introduce new ideas on familiar ground? Oh well. I just have to remember that once I was morally opposed to e-readers, and now I own (and use, a lot) a Nook. It’s always good to try new things.

 

I googled "swamped with homework" and this picture popped up. I do kind of feel as dejected as poor Simba looks...but now I also really want to watch the Lion King.
Leave a Reply

