Friday Reads

With a weekend ahead, it’s nice to know you can curl up with a good book or two….or three…or five…

I just looked over my homework for the weekend and realized that I have a lot to read! For Lit and Film I will be reading The Lost Honor of Katharina Blum by Heinrich Boll, for British Lit we are starting North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell, and for my Asian Cultures in Lit and Film we’re starting Monkey by Wu Ch’Eng-En.

Needless to say, I will have to take a break from the other two books I’ve been reading (the ones on the side of the page).

But, it’s Friday, and the awesome thing about Fridays is that if you follow the Barnes & Noble NOOK blog, they give away a free e-book every Friday! And if you are on Twitter and search #weekendgoodreads you can see what all sorts of people are reading for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

