Summer Reading

Well, the summer is right around the corner (or already here, for some of you), so I thought I’d share a few of the books I want to read this summer!

One of my favorite things about summer is that all of a sudden it seems that there are more hours in the day. I can sit on a blanket outside or in a chair and just soak up the sun, enjoy the outdoors, and read. I usually read 2-3 books at the same time in the summer – something heavy, something light, and something I love to revisit.

My sister and I on a family vacation a few years back. I’m not sure what she’s doing, but I’m the one reading 🙂

Here are some of the top books on my summer reading list:

  • Until I Find You by John Irving
  • A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
  • On a Pale Horse by Piers Anthony
  • Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler
  • When She Woke by Hillary Jordan
  • Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf
  • Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel
  • Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

 

What’s on your list? What’s your favorite way to read over the summer? If you need reading suggestions, GoodReads has a pretty extensive list here.

Leave a Reply

